This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Cwd pod consistency tweaks
authorFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Sat, 17 Dec 2011 20:56:52 +0000 (12:56 -0800)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Sun, 18 Dec 2011 07:19:02 +0000 (23:19 -0800)
dist/Cwd/Cwd.pm

index 3ec9ffa..ac6ee3d 100644 (file)
@@ -42,7 +42,7 @@ available.
 
     my $cwd = cwd();
 
-The cwd() is the most natural form for the current architecture. For
+The cwd() is the most natural form for the current architecture.  For
 most systems it is identical to `pwd` (but without the trailing line
 terminator).
 
@@ -57,9 +57,9 @@ chdir() you back into.  If fastcwd encounters a problem it will return
 undef but will probably leave you in a different directory.  For a
 measure of extra security, if everything appears to have worked, the
 fastcwd() function will check that it leaves you in the same directory
-that it started in. If it has changed it will C<die> with the message
+that it started in.  If it has changed it will C<die> with the message
 "Unstable directory path, current directory changed
-unexpectedly". That should never happen.
+unexpectedly".  That should never happen.
 
 =item fastgetcwd
 
@@ -136,8 +136,8 @@ modules wherever portability is a concern.
 =item *
 
 Actually, on Mac OS, the C<getcwd()>, C<fastgetcwd()> and C<fastcwd()>
-functions  are all aliases for the C<cwd()> function, which, on Mac OS,
-calls `pwd`. Likewise, the C<abs_path()> function is an alias for
+functions are all aliases for the C<cwd()> function, which, on Mac OS,
+calls `pwd`.  Likewise, the C<abs_path()> function is an alias for
 C<fast_abs_path()>.
 
 =back