This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Move the is_linux_container test helper to test.pl
authorNicolas R <atoomic@cpan.org>
Thu, 20 Sep 2018 21:21:32 +0000 (15:21 -0600)
committerNicolas R <atoomic@cpan.org>
Fri, 21 Sep 2018 15:18:31 +0000 (10:18 -0500)
op/getppid.t helper is_linux_container could be used
by other tests. In order to avoid multiple definitions
of that function and take advantage of any future changes
move that helper to test.pl which is used by most tests.

t/op/getppid.t
t/test.pl

index 14be40f..0a5dbce 100644 (file)
@@ -117,16 +117,3 @@ SKIP: {
 }
 isnt ($first, $$, "And that new parent isn't this process");
 
-# Orphaned Docker or Linux containers do not necessarily attach to PID 1. They might attach to 0 instead.
-sub is_linux_container {
-
-    if ($^O eq 'linux' && open my $fh, '<', '/proc/1/cgroup') {
-        while(<$fh>) {
-            if (m{^\d+:pids:(.*)} && $1 ne '/init.scope') {
-                return 1;
-            }
-        }
-    }
-
-    return 0;
-}
index c840648..406864d 100644 (file)
--- a/t/test.pl
+++ b/t/test.pl
@@ -1747,4 +1747,18 @@ WATCHDOG_VIA_ALARM:
     }
 }
 
+# Orphaned Docker or Linux containers do not necessarily attach to PID 1. They might attach to 0 instead.
+sub is_linux_container {
+
+    if ($^O eq 'linux' && open my $fh, '<', '/proc/1/cgroup') {
+        while(<$fh>) {
+            if (m{^\d+:pids:(.*)} && $1 ne '/init.scope') {
+                return 1;
+            }
+        }
+    }
+
+    return 0;
+}
+
 1;