This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
perldelta for /[[:ascii:]]/ changes
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Sun, 31 Dec 2017 06:24:35 +0000 (23:24 -0700)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Sun, 31 Dec 2017 06:25:28 +0000 (23:25 -0700)
pod/perldelta.pod

index a4c3154..ff79614 100644 (file)
@@ -122,7 +122,8 @@ There may well be none in a stable release.
 
 =item *
 
-XXX
+The performance of pattern matching C<[[:ascii:]]> and C<[[:^ascii:]]>
+has been improved significantly except on EBCDIC platforms.
 
 =back