This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
pod punctuation nit in vmsish
authorPau Amma <pauamma@gundo.com>
Mon, 6 Jun 2011 20:39:19 +0000 (13:39 -0700)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Mon, 6 Jun 2011 20:42:05 +0000 (13:42 -0700)
lib/vmsish.pm

index eff78f0..653f840 100644 (file)
@@ -52,7 +52,7 @@ default of Universal Time (a.k.a Greenwich Mean Time, or GMT).
 =item C<vmsish hushed>
 
 This suppresses printing of VMS status messages to SYS$OUTPUT and
 =item C<vmsish hushed>
 
 This suppresses printing of VMS status messages to SYS$OUTPUT and
-SYS$ERROR if Perl terminates with an error status and allows
+SYS$ERROR if Perl terminates with an error status, and allows
 programs that are expecting "unix-style" Perl to avoid having to parse
 VMS error messages.  It does not suppress any messages from Perl
 itself, just the messages generated by DCL after Perl exits.  The DCL
 programs that are expecting "unix-style" Perl to avoid having to parse
 VMS error messages.  It does not suppress any messages from Perl
 itself, just the messages generated by DCL after Perl exits.  The DCL