This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
encoding-warnings: Skip tests on EBCDIC
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Sun, 29 Nov 2015 17:51:18 +0000 (10:51 -0700)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Wed, 16 Dec 2015 02:40:42 +0000 (19:40 -0700)
This module uses the deprecated $^ENCODING mechanism, which doesn't work
right on EBCDIC.

dist/encoding-warnings/t/1-warning.t
dist/encoding-warnings/t/2-fatal.t
dist/encoding-warnings/t/4-lexical.t

index c7525ae..9b04cb6 100644 (file)
@@ -3,6 +3,10 @@
 # $Revision: #5 $ $Change: 6145 $ $DateTime: 2004-07-16T03:49:06.717424Z $
 
 BEGIN {
+    if (ord("A") != 65) {
+      print "1..0 # Skip: Encode not working on EBCDIC\n";
+      exit 0;
+    }
     unless (eval { require Encode } ) {
        print "1..0 # Skip: no Encode\n";
        exit 0;
index 4fc16a1..ef00181 100644 (file)
@@ -3,6 +3,10 @@
 # $Revision: #4 $ $Change: 1626 $ $DateTime: 2004-03-14T16:53:19.351256Z $
 
 BEGIN {
+    if (ord("A") != 65) {
+      print "1..0 # Skip: Encode not working on EBCDIC\n";
+      exit 0;
+    }
     unless (eval { require Encode } ) {
        print "1..0 # Skip: no Encode\n";
        exit 0;
index e80c504..bdd9f21 100644 (file)
@@ -1,6 +1,10 @@
 use strict;
 use Test;
 BEGIN {
+    if (ord("A") != 65) {
+      print "1..0 # Skip: Encode not working on EBCDIC\n";
+      exit 0;
+    }
     use Config;
     if ($Config::Config{'extensions'} !~ /\bEncode\b/) {
       print "1..0 # Skip: Encode was not built\n";