This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
The clang frontend says "unknown" for -Wunknown.
authorJarkko Hietaniemi <jhi@iki.fi>
Sun, 15 Jun 2014 19:19:42 +0000 (15:19 -0400)
committerJarkko Hietaniemi <jhi@iki.fi>
Sun, 15 Jun 2014 19:23:56 +0000 (15:23 -0400)
"unknown warning option" (for -W...) or "unknown argument" (for -...).

cflags.SH

index 54ce74c..d617a2d 100755 (executable)
--- a/cflags.SH
+++ b/cflags.SH
@@ -156,6 +156,7 @@ Intel*) ;; # # Is that you, Intel C++?
        *) rm -f _cflags$_exe
           case "`$cc -DPERL_NO_INLINE_FUNCTIONS $ccflags $warn $stdflags $opt _cflags.c -o _cflags$_exe 2>&1`" in
           *"unrecognized"*) ;;
+          *"unknown"*) ;;
           *"implicit declaration"*) ;; # Was something useful hidden?
           *"Invalid"*) ;;
           *"is valid for C"*) ;;