This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Remove BUG report from pod that is now fixed
authorKarl Williamson <khw@khw-desktop.(none)>
Sat, 29 May 2010 19:34:55 +0000 (13:34 -0600)
committerDavid Golden <dagolden@cpan.org>
Mon, 28 Jun 2010 23:49:26 +0000 (19:49 -0400)
viacode now works correctly for 0.

lib/charnames.pm

index 637c215..eddf66a 100644 (file)
@@ -557,8 +557,6 @@ past U+10FFFF you do get a warning.)  See L</BUGS> below.
 viacode should return an empty string for unassigned in-range Unicode code
 points, as that is their correct current name.
 
-viacode(0) doesn't return C<NULL>, but C<undef>
-
 vianame returns a chr if the input name is of the form C<U+...>, and an ord
 otherwise.  It is planned to change this to always return an ord.