This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
perlapi: Add markup
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Thu, 10 Dec 2020 23:09:31 +0000 (16:09 -0700)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Fri, 11 Dec 2020 01:47:15 +0000 (18:47 -0700)
numeric.c

index 52c4547..349048c 100644 (file)
--- a/numeric.c
+++ b/numeric.c
@@ -994,7 +994,7 @@ C<valuep> is non-C<NULL>, but no actual assignment (or SEGV) will occur.
 C<IS_NUMBER_NOT_INT> will be set with C<IS_NUMBER_IN_UV> if trailing decimals were
 seen (in which case C<*valuep> gives the true value truncated to an integer), and
 C<IS_NUMBER_NEG> if the number is negative (in which case C<*valuep> holds the
-absolute value).  C<IS_NUMBER_IN_UV> is not set if e notation was used or the
+absolute value).  C<IS_NUMBER_IN_UV> is not set if C<e> notation was used or the
 number is larger than a UV.
 
 C<flags> allows only C<PERL_SCAN_TRAILING>, which allows for trailing