This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
VMS-related known problems in 5.14.0.
authorCraig A. Berry <craigberry@mac.com>
Thu, 21 Apr 2011 23:16:06 +0000 (18:16 -0500)
committerJesse Vincent <jesse@bestpractical.com>
Thu, 21 Apr 2011 23:27:58 +0000 (09:27 +1000)
pod/perldelta.pod

index 8247615..cc6b307 100644 (file)
@@ -4434,6 +4434,19 @@ tests 6 and 15; F<19_authors.t> tests 5, 13, 21, and 29; and
 F<20_authors_with_special_characters.t> tests 6, 15, and 23 in version
 1.00 of that distribution now fail.)
 
+=item *
+
+On VMS, C<Time::HiRes> tests will fail due to a bug in the CRTL's
+implementation of C<setitimer>: previous timer values would be cleared
+if a timer expired but not if the timer was reset before expiring.  HP
+OpenVMS Engineering have corrected the problem and will release a patch
+in due course (Quix case # QXCM1001115136).
+
+=item *
+
+On VMS, there were a handful of C<Module::Build> test failures we didn't
+get to before the release; please watch CPAN for updates.
+
 =back
 
 =head1 Errata