This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
perlexperiment.pod clarifications
authorReini Urban <rurban@x-ray.at>
Sun, 15 Jul 2012 17:15:45 +0000 (12:15 -0500)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Sat, 4 Aug 2012 02:40:30 +0000 (19:40 -0700)
Removed in Perl is misleading. Those modules just moved to CPAN and are not deprecated.
threads are now ithreads since multiplicity.

pod/perlexperiment.pod

index f304120..1538452 100644 (file)
@@ -50,7 +50,7 @@ Introduced in Perl 5.6.0
 
 Accepted in Perl 5.8.0 XXX
 
-=item -Dusemultiplicity -Dusethreads
+=item -Dusemultiplicity -Duseithreads
 
 Introduced in Perl 5.6.0
 
@@ -72,13 +72,13 @@ Removed in Perl 5.10 XXX
 
 =item Test::Harness::Straps
 
-Removed in Perl 5.10.1
+Moved from Perl 5.10.1 to CPAN
 
 =item perlcc
 
 Introduced in Perl 5.005
 
-Removed in Perl 5.9.0
+Moved from Perl 5.9.0 to CPAN
 
 =item C<our> can now have an experimental optional attribute C<unique>