This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
[perl #91518] Fix minor typo in pod/perlsub.pod.
authorJohan Vromans <jvromans@squirrel.nl>
Tue, 24 May 2011 15:35:37 +0000 (08:35 -0700)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Tue, 24 May 2011 15:39:21 +0000 (08:39 -0700)
pod/perlsub.pod

index 7a14f76..81dbfa1 100644 (file)
@@ -554,7 +554,7 @@ values to global (meaning package) variables.  It does I<not> create
 a local variable.  This is known as dynamic scoping.  Lexical scoping
 is done with C<my>, which works more like C's auto declarations.
 
-Some types of lvalues can be localized as well : hash and array elements
+Some types of lvalues can be localized as well: hash and array elements
 and slices, conditionals (provided that their result is always
 localizable), and symbolic references.  As for simple variables, this
 creates new, dynamically scoped values.