This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Add quick note to perlfaq main page about searching the perlfaq
authorMatthew Horsfall <wolfsage@gmail.com>
Mon, 1 Aug 2011 00:18:57 +0000 (20:18 -0400)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Mon, 22 Aug 2011 15:40:14 +0000 (08:40 -0700)
dist/perlfaq/lib/perlfaq.pod

index 3b12889..5238bfa 100644 (file)
@@ -16,6 +16,12 @@ that lets you read the L<perlfaq>:
 
        $ perldoc perlfaq
 
+or search the L<perlfaq> question headings:
+
+       $ perldoc -q open
+
+See C<perldoc> for more information.
+
 Besides your local system, you can find the perlfaq on the web, including
 at http://perldoc.perl.org/ .