This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
PATCH: #17574 reg_mesg.t failures on 32-bit builds
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Wed, 26 Feb 2020 17:48:03 +0000 (10:48 -0700)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Wed, 26 Feb 2020 17:51:03 +0000 (10:51 -0700)
This turned out to be because I was printing a UV with %c.

regcomp.c

index 6a06bd4..2a12d76 100644 (file)
--- a/regcomp.c
+++ b/regcomp.c
@@ -17551,7 +17551,7 @@ S_regclass(pTHX_ RExC_state_t *pRExC_state, I32 *flagp, U32 depth,
                        property wildcard subpatterns in regex; marked by <--
                        HERE in m/%s/ */
                     vFAIL3("Use of '\\%c%c' is not allowed in Unicode property"
-                           " wildcard subpatterns", value, *(RExC_parse - 1));
+                           " wildcard subpatterns", (char) value, *(RExC_parse - 1));
                 }
 
                /* \p means they want Unicode semantics */