This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
perlapi: Two references aren't yet links
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Sun, 27 Dec 2020 17:26:57 +0000 (10:26 -0700)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Sun, 27 Dec 2020 17:28:10 +0000 (10:28 -0700)
This was causing a podcheck error

sv.h

diff --git a/sv.h b/sv.h
index 3bddfef..9d11270 100644 (file)
--- a/sv.h
+++ b/sv.h
@@ -1388,8 +1388,8 @@ object type. Exposed to perl code via Internals::SvREADONLY().
 Low level micro optimization of C<L</SvGROW>>.  It is generally better to use
 C<SvGROW> instead.  This is because C<SvPV_renew> ignores potential issues that
 C<SvGROW> handles.  C<sv> needs to have a real C<PV> that is unencombered by
-things like COW.  Using C<L</SV_CHECK_THINKFIRST>> or
-C<L</SV_CHECK_THINKFIRST_COW_DROP>> before calling this should clean it up, but
+things like COW.  Using C<SV_CHECK_THINKFIRST> or
+C<SV_CHECK_THINKFIRST_COW_DROP> before calling this should clean it up, but
 why not just use C<SvGROW> if you're not sure about the provenance?
 
 =cut