This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Hide Perl_isSCRIPT_RUN from the re extension.
authorCraig A. Berry <craigberry@mac.com>
Thu, 4 Jan 2018 23:32:46 +0000 (17:32 -0600)
committerCraig A. Berry <craigberry@mac.com>
Fri, 5 Jan 2018 03:20:06 +0000 (21:20 -0600)
Otherwise the extension fails to build on VMS because the symbol
is multiply defined and a linker warning about that is escalated
to a run-time error.

regexec.c

index 0892554..bcf03b8 100644 (file)
--- a/regexec.c
+++ b/regexec.c
@@ -10066,8 +10066,6 @@ Perl__is_grapheme(pTHX_ const U8 * strbeg, const U8 * s, const U8 * strend, cons
     return isGCB(cp_gcb_val, next_cp_gcb_val, strbeg, s, TRUE);
 }
 
-#endif
-
 bool
 Perl_isSCRIPT_RUN(pTHX_ const U8 * s, const U8 * send, const bool utf8_target)
 {
@@ -10436,6 +10434,7 @@ Perl_isSCRIPT_RUN(pTHX_ const U8 * s, const U8 * send, const bool utf8_target)
     return retval;
 }
 
+#endif /* ifndef PERL_IN_XSUB_RE */
 
 /*
  * ex: set ts=8 sts=4 sw=4 et: