This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Also guess $ENV{EMAIL}, if present, as the originating address
authorAlex Vandiver <alex@chmrr.net>
Sat, 17 Apr 2010 03:54:11 +0000 (23:54 -0400)
committerH.Merijn Brand <h.m.brand@xs4all.nl>
Sat, 17 Apr 2010 08:10:07 +0000 (10:10 +0200)
Signed-off-by: H.Merijn Brand <h.m.brand@xs4all.nl>
utils/perlbug.PL

index 2fe3c59..184c016 100644 (file)
@@ -460,7 +460,7 @@ EOF
        # Try and guess return address
        my $guess;
 
-       $guess = $ENV{'REPLY-TO'} || $ENV{'REPLYTO'} || '';
+       $guess = $ENV{'REPLY-TO'} || $ENV{'REPLYTO'} || $ENV{'EMAIL'} || '';
         if ($Is_MacOS) {
             require Mac::InternetConfig;
             $guess = $Mac::InternetConfig::InternetConfig{