This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Initialize the variable.
authorJarkko Hietaniemi <jhi@iki.fi>
Tue, 28 Nov 2017 05:42:54 +0000 (07:42 +0200)
committerJarkko Hietaniemi <jhi@iki.fi>
Tue, 28 Nov 2017 05:58:20 +0000 (07:58 +0200)
toke.c

diff --git a/toke.c b/toke.c
index a3d911b..1074e7a 100644 (file)
--- a/toke.c
+++ b/toke.c
@@ -2895,8 +2895,8 @@ S_scan_const(pTHX_ char *start)
                                            should we have to convert to
                                            UTF-8) */
     SV *res;                           /* result from charnames */
-    STRLEN offset_to_max;   /* The offset in the output to where the range
-                               high-end character is temporarily placed */
+    STRLEN offset_to_max = 0;   /* The offset in the output to where the range
+                                   high-end character is temporarily placed */
 
     /* Does something require special handling in tr/// ?  This avoids extra
      * work in a less likely case.  As such, khw didn't feel it was worth