This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Make some flags accessible from /ext
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Fri, 16 Oct 2020 12:53:11 +0000 (06:53 -0600)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Fri, 16 Oct 2020 13:01:00 +0000 (07:01 -0600)
Nothing in the test suite (nor apparently CPAN) had exercised this area
of the code, and so this flaw hadn't been discovered.  But new code
about to be commited does.

cv.h
op.h

diff --git a/cv.h b/cv.h
index d748c57..b627fe8 100644 (file)
--- a/cv.h
+++ b/cv.h
@@ -126,7 +126,7 @@ See L<perlguts/Autoloading with XSUBs>.
 #define CVf_NODEBUG    0x0200  /* no DB::sub indirection for this CV
                                   (esp. useful for special XSUBs) */
 #define CVf_CVGV_RC    0x0400  /* CvGV is reference counted */
-#ifdef PERL_CORE
+#if defined(PERL_CORE) || defined(PERL_EXT)
 # define CVf_SLABBED   0x0800  /* Holds refcount on op slab  */
 #endif
 #define CVf_DYNFILE    0x1000  /* The filename is malloced  */
diff --git a/op.h b/op.h
index f5cda92..2279edb 100644 (file)
--- a/op.h
+++ b/op.h
@@ -837,7 +837,7 @@ preprocessing token; the type of C<arg> depends on C<which>.
 #define RV2CVOPCV_MARK_EARLY     0x00000001
 #define RV2CVOPCV_RETURN_NAME_GV 0x00000002
 #define RV2CVOPCV_RETURN_STUB    0x00000004
-#ifdef PERL_CORE /* behaviour of this flag is subject to change: */
+#if defined(PERL_CORE) || defined(PERL_EXT) /* behaviour of this flag is subject to change: */
 # define RV2CVOPCV_MAYBE_NAME_GV  0x00000008
 #endif
 #define RV2CVOPCV_FLAG_MASK      0x0000000f /* all of the above */