This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Add perldelta entry for Intel compiler detection fix
authorDagfinn Ilmari Mannsåker <ilmari@ilmari.org>
Wed, 19 Aug 2020 22:40:46 +0000 (23:40 +0100)
committerDagfinn Ilmari Mannsåker <ilmari@ilmari.org>
Wed, 19 Aug 2020 22:42:44 +0000 (23:42 +0100)
See commit 8ffcbbbe4a4411bb0971e61a39fa2608a4ef5145

pod/perldelta.pod

index c7613e0..40822b4 100644 (file)
@@ -288,6 +288,11 @@ L</Platform Support> section, instead.
 
 The minimum supported Bison version is now 2.4, and the maxiumm is 3.7.
 
+=item *
+
+Newer 64-bit versions of the Intel C/C++ compiler are now recognised
+and have the correct flags set.
+
 =back
 
 =head1 Testing