This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
store data using unique label, not perl-exe, which may be used 2x
authorJim Cromie <jim.cromie@gmail.com>
Sun, 10 Apr 2016 06:06:50 +0000 (00:06 -0600)
committerTony Cook <tony@develop-help.com>
Wed, 15 Jun 2016 01:52:07 +0000 (11:52 +1000)
Since we want that a perl-name can be used in 2 separate PUTs, we
cannot use it alone to store PUT results.  Instead, use the PUTs
labels, which are enforced unique.

And use "$test/$label" instead of "$test/$perl" in debug msg, since
thats how we store it now.

This change has downstream data-indexing ramifications, which are not
fully understood yet, and which are NOT handled here.

Porting/bench.pl

index 65536a4..95e87f8 100755 (executable)
@@ -728,7 +728,7 @@ sub grind_run {
                             . "$OPTS{grindargs} "
                             . "$perl $OPTS{perlargs} @putargs - $counts->[$j] 2>&1";
                     # for debugging and error messages
-                    my $id = "$test/$perl "
+                    my $id = "$test/$label "
                         . ($i ? "active" : "empty") . "/"
                         . ($j ? "long"   : "short") . " loop";
 
@@ -856,7 +856,7 @@ sub grind_run {
                     . "Output\n$o";
             }
 
-            $results{$j->{test}}{$j->{perl}}[$j->{active}][$j->{loopix}]
+            $results{$j->{test}}{$j->{plabel}}[$j->{active}][$j->{loopix}]
                     = parse_cachegrind($output, $j->{id}, $j->{perl});
         }