This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
(perl #134218) make sure ECHO is defined
authorTony Cook <tony@develop-help.com>
Thu, 27 Jun 2019 05:00:47 +0000 (15:00 +1000)
committerTony Cook <tony@develop-help.com>
Mon, 1 Jul 2019 01:24:04 +0000 (11:24 +1000)
This is used in dtrace rules originally needed on FreeBSD,
which appears to define ECHO to echo by default for Makefiles.

But this isn't the case for Solaris-derived system makes.

Makefile.SH

index bd8ac8f..63dff1d 100755 (executable)
@@ -281,6 +281,7 @@ LNS = $lns
 CPS = $cp
 RMS = rm -f
 ranlib = $ranlib
+ECHO = $echo
 
 # The following are mentioned only to make metaconfig include the
 # appropriate questions in Configure.  If you want to change these,