This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Use PerlIOBase_open for pop, utf8 and bytes layers
authorLeon Timmermans <fawaka@gmail.com>
Thu, 20 Jan 2011 21:04:39 +0000 (22:04 +0100)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Fri, 21 Jan 2011 03:03:47 +0000 (19:03 -0800)
perlio.c

index 85cb106..a89bf8b 100644 (file)
--- a/perlio.c
+++ b/perlio.c
@@ -1160,7 +1160,7 @@ PERLIO_FUNCS_DECL(PerlIO_remove) = {
     PERLIO_K_DUMMY | PERLIO_K_UTF8,
     PerlIOPop_pushed,
     NULL,
-    NULL,
+    PerlIOBase_open,
     NULL,
     NULL,
     NULL,
@@ -1966,7 +1966,7 @@ PERLIO_FUNCS_DECL(PerlIO_utf8) = {
     PERLIO_K_DUMMY | PERLIO_K_UTF8,
     PerlIOUtf8_pushed,
     NULL,
-    NULL,
+    PerlIOBase_open,
     NULL,
     NULL,
     NULL,
@@ -1997,7 +1997,7 @@ PERLIO_FUNCS_DECL(PerlIO_byte) = {
     PERLIO_K_DUMMY,
     PerlIOUtf8_pushed,
     NULL,
-    NULL,
+    PerlIOBase_open,
     NULL,
     NULL,
     NULL,