This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Add PERL_RELOCATABLE_INCPUSH to PL_non_bincompat_options, and hence -V output.
authorNicholas Clark <nick@ccl4.org>
Wed, 8 Feb 2012 13:38:01 +0000 (14:38 +0100)
committerNicholas Clark <nick@ccl4.org>
Wed, 8 Feb 2012 13:41:40 +0000 (14:41 +0100)
PERL_RELOCATABLE_INCPUSH was added in commit f31c6eed22759301. As it
causes a small specific behaviour change that isn't visible in any other
configuration option, it seems useful to indicate that the perl binary has
been compiled with it, to aid debugging. (Specifically, debugging of "Why
isn't this working?" when it failed to be enabled.)

perl.c

diff --git a/perl.c b/perl.c
index eb9889c..e8a9c23 100644 (file)
--- a/perl.c
+++ b/perl.c
@@ -1715,6 +1715,9 @@ S_Internals_V(pTHX_ CV *cv)
 #  ifdef PERL_PRESERVE_IVUV
                             " PERL_PRESERVE_IVUV"
 #  endif
+#  ifdef PERL_RELOCATABLE_INCPUSH
+                            " PERL_RELOCATABLE_INCPUSH"
+#  endif
 #  ifdef PERL_USE_DEVEL
                             " PERL_USE_DEVEL"
 #  endif