This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
perldelta: Add ticket number to bug fix
authorKarl Williamson <public@khwilliamson.com>
Thu, 19 Jan 2012 22:40:52 +0000 (15:40 -0700)
committerKarl Williamson <public@khwilliamson.com>
Thu, 19 Jan 2012 22:43:29 +0000 (15:43 -0700)
pod/perldelta.pod

index d34f8e4..b02a575 100644 (file)
@@ -837,11 +837,12 @@ sequences was used in the C<(?(DEFINE)> regular expression predicate.
 The known bugs that were introduced in 5.14 have now been fixed; as well
 as some other edge cases that have never worked until now.  All these
 involve using the characters and sequences outside bracketed character
-classes under C</i>.  There remain known problems when using certain
-characters with multi-character folds inside bracketed character
-classes, including such constructs as
-C<qr/[\N{LATIN SMALL LETTER SHARP}a-z]/i>.  These remaining bugs are
-addressed in [perl #89774].
+classes under C</i>.  This closes [perl #98546].
+
+There remain known problems when using certain characters with
+multi-character folds inside bracketed character classes, including such
+constructs as C<qr/[\N{LATIN SMALL LETTER SHARP}a-z]/i>.  These
+remaining bugs are addressed in [perl #89774].
 
 =back