This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
op_reg_common.h: add explicit cast
authorKarl Williamson <public@khwilliamson.com>
Tue, 18 Jan 2011 19:27:56 +0000 (12:27 -0700)
committerKarl Williamson <public@khwilliamson.com>
Tue, 18 Jan 2011 19:34:36 +0000 (12:34 -0700)
A version of the g++ compiler isn't allowing the implicit cast of U32 to an
enum.  Change to use an explicit cast.

op_reg_common.h

index 7d78005..f509650 100644 (file)
@@ -73,7 +73,7 @@ get_regex_charset(const U32 flags)
 {
     /* Returns the enum corresponding to the character set in 'flags' */
 
 {
     /* Returns the enum corresponding to the character set in 'flags' */
 
-    return (flags & RXf_PMf_CHARSET) >> _RXf_PMf_CHARSET_SHIFT;
+    return (regex_charset) ((flags & RXf_PMf_CHARSET) >> _RXf_PMf_CHARSET_SHIFT);
 }
 
 /* Next available bit after the above.  Name begins with '_' so won't be
 }
 
 /* Next available bit after the above.  Name begins with '_' so won't be