This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
perldelta for sort $globref fix
authorFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Sun, 20 Nov 2011 00:43:37 +0000 (16:43 -0800)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Sun, 20 Nov 2011 01:38:35 +0000 (17:38 -0800)
pod/perldelta.pod

index 64158a7..03de551 100644 (file)
@@ -626,6 +626,11 @@ When C<open> is called with three arguments, the third being a file handle
 reference to a tied variable, FETCH is now called exactly once, instead of
 0, 2, or 3 times (all of which could occur in various circumstances).
 
+=item *
+
+C<sort> no longer ignores FETCH when passed a reference to a tied glob as
+its argument.
+
 =back
 
 =head1 Known Problems