This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Current VMS can handle filenames with spaces.
authorCraig A. Berry <craigberry@mac.com>
Sat, 31 Dec 2011 23:36:02 +0000 (17:36 -0600)
committerCraig A. Berry <craigberry@mac.com>
Sat, 31 Dec 2011 23:40:19 +0000 (17:40 -0600)
If they are escaped and on an ODS-5 volume, that is. We
then have to clean up all versions of the files created
by a test we weren't running before.

dist/ExtUtils-Manifest/t/Manifest.t

index 96c5b50..ba51f56 100644 (file)
@@ -44,6 +44,7 @@ my %Files;
 sub add_file {
     my ($file, $data) = @_;
     $data ||= 'foo';
+    $file =~ s/ /^_/g if $Is_VMS; # escape spaces
     1 while unlink $file;  # or else we'll get multiple versions on VMS
     open( T, '> '.$file) or return;
     print T $data;
@@ -451,6 +452,7 @@ SKIP: {
 
 END {
        is( unlink( keys %Files ), keys %Files, 'remove all added files' );
+       for my $file ( keys %Files ) { 1 while unlink $file; } # all versions
        remove_dir( 'moretest', 'copy' );
 
        # now get rid of the parent directory