This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Remove outdated task in release:
authorSawyer X <xsawyerx@cpan.org>
Tue, 9 Feb 2016 18:57:58 +0000 (19:57 +0100)
committerJames E Keenan <jkeenan@cpan.org>
Tue, 9 Feb 2016 23:26:02 +0000 (18:26 -0500)
I checked with Graham Barr, who said the list of PAUSE accounts
that can upload perl distributions is automated and taken from:

    http://pause.perl.org/pause/query?ACTION=who_pumpkin;OF=YAML

This means that if you're already on the list, you do not need
to check again on search.cpan.org or to bug Graham. :)

Porting/release_managers_guide.pod

index 0c0f5b8..e92b5ec 100644 (file)
@@ -141,12 +141,6 @@ Andreas' email address at:
 
     https://pause.perl.org/pause/query?ACTION=pause_04imprint
 
-=head3 search.cpan.org pumpkin status
-
-Make sure that search.cpan.org knows that you're allowed to upload
-perl distros. Contact Graham Barr to make sure that you're on the right
-list.
-
 =head3 rt.perl.org update access
 
 Make sure you have permission to close tickets on L<http://rt.perl.org/>