This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
perldelta: #118931 is a known issue
authorFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Sat, 20 Jul 2013 00:58:06 +0000 (17:58 -0700)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Sat, 20 Jul 2013 01:10:30 +0000 (18:10 -0700)
pod/perldelta.pod

index dcae734..d8ed0a3 100644 (file)
@@ -650,7 +650,9 @@ platform specific bugs also go here.
 
 =item *
 
-XXX
+One of the bug fixes has accidentally thrown line numbers off in rare
+cases, causing test failures for some CPAN modules.  This will hopefully be
+fixed soon [perl #118931].
 
 =back