This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Fix pod entry for toLOWER_utf8
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Wed, 9 Oct 2019 15:39:27 +0000 (09:39 -0600)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Wed, 9 Oct 2019 16:19:20 +0000 (10:19 -0600)
It was missing a parameter

handy.h

diff --git a/handy.h b/handy.h
index 8349fd1..e89b434 100644 (file)
--- a/handy.h
+++ b/handy.h
@@ -1153,7 +1153,7 @@ The first code point of the lowercased version is returned
 (but note, as explained at L<the top of this section|/Character case
 changing>, that there may be more).
 
-=for apidoc Am|UV|toLOWER_utf8|U8* p|U8* s|STRLEN* lenp
+=for apidoc Am|UV|toLOWER_utf8|U8* p|U8* e|U8* s|STRLEN* lenp
 Converts the first UTF-8 encoded character in the sequence starting at C<p> and
 extending no further than S<C<e - 1>> to its lowercase version, and
 stores that in UTF-8 in C<s>, and its length in bytes in C<lenp>.  Note