This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Mention the clang thread safety analysis.
authorJarkko Hietaniemi <jhi@iki.fi>
Tue, 15 Dec 2015 00:01:35 +0000 (19:01 -0500)
committerJarkko Hietaniemi <jhi@iki.fi>
Tue, 15 Dec 2015 00:02:55 +0000 (19:02 -0500)
pod/perldelta.pod

index 82cdff2..dedeca9 100644 (file)
@@ -369,7 +369,11 @@ well.
 
 =item *
 
-XXX
+Perl core code and the threads extension have been annotated so that
+if Perl is configured to use threads, during compile-time clang (3.6
+or later) will warn about suspicious uses of mutexes.
+See L<http://clang.llvm.org/docs/ThreadSafetyAnalysis.html> for more
+information.
 
 =back