This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
locale.c: Clarify comment
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Wed, 13 Aug 2014 22:04:52 +0000 (16:04 -0600)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Wed, 13 Aug 2014 22:12:39 +0000 (16:12 -0600)
locale.c

index ac380db..cfe15cb 100644 (file)
--- a/locale.c
+++ b/locale.c
@@ -159,7 +159,7 @@ Perl_new_numeric(pTHX_ const char *newnum)
      * dot.
      *
      * This sets several interpreter-level variables:
-     * PL_numeric_name  The default locale's name: a copy of 'newnum'
+     * PL_numeric_name  The underlying locale's name: a copy of 'newnum'
      * PL_numeric_local A boolean indicating if the toggled state is such
      *                  that the current locale is the program's underlying
      *                  locale