This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
[perl #4362] Test for ‘Can't find terminator’
authorFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Thu, 2 Jun 2011 17:55:49 +0000 (10:55 -0700)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Thu, 2 Jun 2011 17:59:09 +0000 (10:59 -0700)
t/lib/warnings/toke

index 9c33e71..b7653ce 100644 (file)
@@ -972,3 +972,11 @@ Regexp modifiers "/l" and "/a" are mutually exclusive at - line 4, near "= "
 Regexp modifier "/l" may not appear twice at - line 5, near "= "
 Regexp modifier "/a" may appear a maximum of twice at - line 7, near "= "
 BEGIN not safe after errors--compilation aborted at - line 8.
+########
+# toke.c
+# [perl #4362]
+eval "print q\xabfoo";
+print "ok\n" if
+    $@ =~ /Can't find string terminator "\xab" anywhere before EOF/;
+EXPECT
+ok