This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Configure: check for GCC 6 and 7
authorKen Brown <kbrown@cornell.edu>
Thu, 27 Jul 2017 15:57:44 +0000 (11:57 -0400)
committerTony Cook <tony@develop-help.com>
Wed, 9 Aug 2017 06:17:00 +0000 (16:17 +1000)
Configure

index 3259249..bdcfaf1 100755 (executable)
--- a/Configure
+++ b/Configure
@@ -23612,7 +23612,7 @@ fi
 
 : add -D_FORTIFY_SOURCE if feasible and not already there
 case "$gccversion" in
-[45].*)        case "$optimize$ccflags" in
+[4567].*)      case "$optimize$ccflags" in
        *-O*)   case "$ccflags$cppsymbols" in
                *_FORTIFY_SOURCE=*) # Don't add it again.
                        echo "You seem to have -D_FORTIFY_SOURCE already, not adding it." >&4