This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
1; is not a valid no-op for /bin/sh, but true is.
authorNicholas Clark <nick@ccl4.org>
Sun, 2 Jan 2011 17:01:49 +0000 (18:01 +0100)
committerNicholas Clark <nick@ccl4.org>
Sun, 2 Jan 2011 18:40:52 +0000 (19:40 +0100)
b99c822f5c5b52c3 was not actually correct in identify the cause of the errors.
(although still a valid change to make for the sake of consistency)

metaconfig.SH

index ce636d3..9043d89 100755 (executable)
@@ -29,4 +29,4 @@
 # H.Merijn Brand [21 Dec 2010]
 # cbeaa1895 removed the reference to $perlpath
 
-1;
+true # eof - does nothing.