This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Skip the subnormals tests in tru64.
authorJarkko Hietaniemi <jhi@iki.fi>
Tue, 1 Nov 2016 00:45:03 +0000 (20:45 -0400)
committerJarkko Hietaniemi <jhi@iki.fi>
Tue, 1 Nov 2016 12:09:21 +0000 (08:09 -0400)
At first I thought these would be ftz/daz problems
(flush-to-zero/denormals-are-zero), compiled with bare cc those seem
to happen with denormals (e.g. DBL_MIN * 0.5), but the "cc -ieee"
which perl is compiled with does make the ftz/daz go away.  Needs
further study.  So make them TODO for now.

t/op/sprintf2.t

index 56ef3e2..de6eb4b 100644 (file)
@@ -795,11 +795,15 @@ my @subnormals = (
 
 SKIP: {
     # [rt.perl.org #128843]
-    skip("non-IEEE-754-non-64-bit", scalar @subnormals + 34)
+    my $skip_count = scalar @subnormals + 34;
+    skip("non-IEEE-754-non-64-bit", $skip_count)
         unless ($Config{nvsize} == 8 &&
                $Config{nv_preserves_uv_bits} == 53 &&
                ($Config{doublekind} == 3 ||
                 $Config{doublekind} == 4));
+    if ($^O eq 'dec_osf') {
+        skip("$^O subnormals", $skip_count);
+    }
 
     for my $t (@subnormals) {
        # Note that "0x1p+2" is not considered numeric,