This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
perldelta for b3937e202aaf1 (Carp & ISA constant)
authorFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Sat, 4 Nov 2017 04:36:20 +0000 (21:36 -0700)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Sat, 4 Nov 2017 04:37:10 +0000 (21:37 -0700)
pod/perldelta.pod

index a8f029c..4b6664d 100644 (file)
@@ -155,7 +155,10 @@ XXX
 
 =item *
 
-L<XXX> has been upgraded from version A.xx to B.yy.
+L<Carp> has been upgraded from version 1.43 to 1.44.
+
+If a package on the call stack contains a constant named C<ISA>, Carp no
+longer throws a "Not a GLOB reference" error.
 
 =back