This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
perldelta.pod: Document "Lost precision" warning changes
authorTAKAI Kousuke <62541129+t-a-k@users.noreply.github.com>
Tue, 29 Dec 2020 15:03:19 +0000 (00:03 +0900)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Tue, 29 Dec 2020 23:03:51 +0000 (16:03 -0700)
[GH #18333, #18388]

pod/perldelta.pod

index bc2614e..a6c8b94 100644 (file)
@@ -220,6 +220,15 @@ XXX Changes (i.e. rewording) of diagnostic messages go here
 
 XXX Describe change here
 
+=item *
+
+L<Lost precision when %s %f by 1|perldiag/"Lost precision when %s %f by 1">
+
+This warning was only issued for positive too-large values when incrementing,
+and only for negative ones when decrementing.
+It is now issued for both of positive or negative too-large values.
+[L<GH #18333|https://github.com/Perl/perl5/issues/18333>]
+
 =back
 
 =head1 Utility Changes