This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
embed.fnc: Mark gv_check as internal
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Fri, 24 Jul 2020 14:09:26 +0000 (08:09 -0600)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Sun, 27 Dec 2020 16:44:24 +0000 (09:44 -0700)
The purpose of this function is to raise a parse warning; not something
something outside core should be doing.

embed.fnc

index 1d012ed..f0078bf 100644 (file)
--- a/embed.fnc
+++ b/embed.fnc
@@ -947,7 +947,7 @@ ApR |GV*    |gv_autoload_pv |NULLOK HV* stash|NN const char* namepv \
                                 |U32 flags
 ApR    |GV*    |gv_autoload_pvn        |NULLOK HV* stash|NN const char* name \
                                         |STRLEN len|U32 flags
-Ap     |void   |gv_check       |NN HV* stash
+Cp     |void   |gv_check       |NN HV* stash
 AbpD   |void   |gv_efullname   |NN SV* sv|NN const GV* gv
 ApMb   |void   |gv_efullname3  |NN SV* sv|NN const GV* gv|NULLOK const char* prefix
 Ap     |void   |gv_efullname4  |NN SV* sv|NN const GV* gv|NULLOK const char* prefix|bool keepmain