This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Change a semicolon to a colon. This is necessary for the shared mem example to compile
authorPeter Martini <PeterCMartini@GMail.com>
Fri, 25 Nov 2011 23:23:53 +0000 (18:23 -0500)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Sun, 27 Nov 2011 19:04:28 +0000 (11:04 -0800)
pod/perlipc.pod

index 6709827..7650838 100644 (file)
@@ -1687,7 +1687,7 @@ Here's a small example showing shared memory usage.
     print "read : '$buff'\n";
 
     # the buffer of shmread is zero-character end-padded.
-    substr($buff, index($buff, "\0")) = "":
+    substr($buff, index($buff, "\0")) = "";
     print "un" unless $buff eq $message;
     print "swell\n";