This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
xs_boot_epilog (Xp): change ax from U32 to I32
authorReini Urban <rurban@cpanel.net>
Fri, 13 Mar 2015 15:34:38 +0000 (16:34 +0100)
committerTony Cook <tony@develop-help.com>
Mon, 3 Aug 2015 01:21:38 +0000 (11:21 +1000)
we need to match the declaration of ax

embed.fnc
perl.c
proto.h

index 9171ec6..f596b1a 100644 (file)
--- a/embed.fnc
+++ b/embed.fnc
@@ -2745,7 +2745,7 @@ so        |void   |xs_version_bootcheck|U32 items|U32 ax|NN const char *xs_p \
 #endif
 Xpon   |I32    |xs_handshake   |const U32 key|NN void * v_my_perl\
                                |NN const char * file| ...
-Xp     |void   |xs_boot_epilog |const U32 ax
+Xp     |void   |xs_boot_epilog |const I32 ax
 #ifndef HAS_STRLCAT
 Apnod  |Size_t |my_strlcat     |NULLOK char *dst|NULLOK const char *src|Size_t size
 #endif
diff --git a/perl.c b/perl.c
index 3cdae04..1af5e29 100644 (file)
--- a/perl.c
+++ b/perl.c
@@ -5066,7 +5066,7 @@ read_e_script(pTHX_ int idx, SV *buf_sv, int maxlen)
 
 /* removes boilerplate code at the end of each boot_Module xsub */
 void
-Perl_xs_boot_epilog(pTHX_ const U32 ax)
+Perl_xs_boot_epilog(pTHX_ const I32 ax)
 {
   if (PL_unitcheckav)
        call_list(PL_scopestack_ix, PL_unitcheckav);
diff --git a/proto.h b/proto.h
index b7acae9..5c0a61b 100644 (file)
--- a/proto.h
+++ b/proto.h
@@ -5252,7 +5252,7 @@ PERL_CALLCONV void        Perl_write_to_stderr(pTHX_ SV* msv)
 #define PERL_ARGS_ASSERT_WRITE_TO_STDERR       \
        assert(msv)
 
-PERL_CALLCONV void     Perl_xs_boot_epilog(pTHX_ const U32 ax);
+PERL_CALLCONV void     Perl_xs_boot_epilog(pTHX_ const I32 ax);
 PERL_CALLCONV I32      Perl_xs_handshake(const U32 key, void * v_my_perl, const char * file, ...)
                        __attribute__nonnull__(2)
                        __attribute__nonnull__(3);