This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
comp/parser.t: Add some tests
authorKarl Williamson <public@khwilliamson.com>
Sun, 17 Jun 2012 20:04:55 +0000 (14:04 -0600)
committerKarl Williamson <public@khwilliamson.com>
Wed, 20 Jun 2012 20:08:43 +0000 (14:08 -0600)
t/comp/parser.t

index a369adb..97b6fbd 100644 (file)
@@ -3,7 +3,7 @@
 # Checks if the parser behaves correctly in edge cases
 # (including weird syntax errors)
 
-print "1..123\n";
+print "1..125\n";
 
 sub failed {
     my ($got, $expected, $name) = @_;
@@ -69,6 +69,13 @@ eval q/"\Nfoo"/;
 like( $@, qr/^Missing braces on \\N/,
     'syntax error in string with incomplete \N' );
 
+eval q/"\o{"/;
+like( $@, qr/^Missing right brace on \\o/,
+    'syntax error in string with incomplete \o' );
+eval q/"\ofoo"/;
+like( $@, qr/^Missing braces on \\o/,
+    'syntax error in string with incomplete \o' );
+
 eval "a.b.c.d.e.f;sub";
 like( $@, qr/^Illegal declaration of anonymous subroutine/,
     'found by Markov chain stress testing' );