This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
making DOS stand out in dosify
authorDavid Steinbrunner <dsteinbrunner@pobox.com>
Tue, 21 May 2013 10:50:14 +0000 (06:50 -0400)
committerJames E Keenan <jkeenan@cpan.org>
Thu, 23 May 2013 23:49:39 +0000 (01:49 +0200)
djgpp/fixpmain

index 3f965f1..8ebbf78 100644 (file)
@@ -12,7 +12,7 @@ $perlmain=<PERLM>;
 $makefile=<MAKEFILE>;
 
 ($_) = $makefile =~ /\bNAME\b.*=>\W*([\w\:]+)/; # extract module name
-$badname=join ("__",map {lc substr ($_,0,8)} split /:+/); # dosify
+$badname=join ("__",map {lc substr ($_,0,8)} split /:+/); # DOSify
 $perlmain =~ s/^.*boot_$badname.*$//gm if $badname; # delete bad lines
 
 @exts=('DynaLoader',split (" ",$Config{known_extensions}));