This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
smartkve.t: Delete now-redundant tests
authorFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Sun, 24 Apr 2016 05:33:48 +0000 (22:33 -0700)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Tue, 17 May 2016 03:22:01 +0000 (20:22 -0700)
The sole purpose of these tests was to make sure that the rvalues
and reach ops had the OA_DANGEROUS flag set and consequently behaved
correctly in list assignments that swap arguments.  (See d86b3122
for details.)

The tests were changed in commit 26230909, when the two ops in ques-
tion were removed, to use plain values and each ops (without the r-),
but those cases are already tested elsewhere by other tests that
d86b3122 added.

t/op/smartkve.t

index d93dde1..f761b4c 100644 (file)
@@ -106,20 +106,3 @@ eval q"each $hash qw/foo bar/";
 like($@, $errpat,
   'Errors: each $hash, @stuff throws error'
 ) or print "# Got: $@";
-
-use feature 'refaliasing';
-my $a = 7;
-our %h;
-\$h{f} = \$a;
-($a, $b) = each %h;
-is "$a $b", "f 7", 'each %hash in list assignment';
-$a = 7;
-($a, $b) = (3, values %h);
-is "$a $b", "3 7", 'values %hash in list assignment';
-*a = sub { \@_ }->($a);
-$a = 7;
-($a, $b) = each our @a;
-is "$a $b", "0 7", 'each @array in list assignment';
-$a = 7;
-($a, $b) = (3, values @a);
-is "$a $b", "3 7", 'values @array in list assignment';