This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Add test for [perl #69056], 2nd try
authorMax Maischein <corion@corion.net>
Thu, 10 Sep 2009 11:15:02 +0000 (13:15 +0200)
committerAbhijit Menon-Sen <ams@toroid.org>
Thu, 10 Sep 2009 16:23:35 +0000 (21:53 +0530)
t/op/rt69056.t [new file with mode: 0644]

diff --git a/t/op/rt69056.t b/t/op/rt69056.t
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..5c92b36
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,19 @@
+#!perl -w
+
+=head1 DESCRIPTION
+
+This test tests against a regular expression bug
+that leads to a segfault
+
+The bug was reported in [perl #69056] by Niko Tyni
+
+=cut
+
+use strict;
+require 't/test.pl';
+
+fresh_perl_is(
+    '$_=q(foo);s/(.)\G//g;print'
+        => 'foo',
+    '[perl #69056] positive GPOS regex segfault'
+);