This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Improve grammar in pod
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Tue, 3 Sep 2019 22:54:39 +0000 (16:54 -0600)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Tue, 3 Sep 2019 22:59:31 +0000 (16:59 -0600)
for  SvPV..._or_null, sv_utf8_downgraded_flags

sv.c
sv.h

diff --git a/sv.c b/sv.c
index 1923f61..495ed86 100644 (file)
--- a/sv.c
+++ b/sv.c
@@ -3664,8 +3664,7 @@ Like C<sv_utf8_downgrade>, but does not process get magic on C<sv>.
 =for apidoc sv_utf8_downgrade_flags
 
 Like C<sv_utf8_downgrade>, but with additional C<flags>.
-If C<flags> has C<SV_GMAGIC> bit set, then this function process
-get magic on C<sv>.
+If C<flags> has C<SV_GMAGIC> bit set, processes get magic on C<sv>.
 
 =cut
 */
diff --git a/sv.h b/sv.h
index e0d37e7..365a7b2 100644 (file)
--- a/sv.h
+++ b/sv.h
@@ -1629,7 +1629,7 @@ Like C<SvPV>, but converts C<sv> to UTF-8 first if necessary.
 Like C<SvPVutf8>, but does not process get magic.
 
 =for apidoc Am|char*|SvPVutf8_or_null|SV* sv|STRLEN len
-Like C<SvPVutf8>, but when C<sv> is undef then returns C<NULL>.
+Like C<SvPVutf8>, but when C<sv> is undef, returns C<NULL>.
 
 =for apidoc Am|char*|SvPVutf8_or_null_nomg|SV* sv|STRLEN len
 Like C<SvPVutf8_or_null>, but does not process get magic.
@@ -1647,7 +1647,7 @@ Like C<SvPV>, but converts C<sv> to byte representation first if necessary.
 Like C<SvPVbyte>, but does not process get magic.
 
 =for apidoc Am|char*|SvPVbyte_or_null|SV* sv|STRLEN len
-Like C<SvPVbyte>, but when C<sv> is undef then returns C<NULL>.
+Like C<SvPVbyte>, but when C<sv> is undef, returns C<NULL>.
 
 =for apidoc Am|char*|SvPVbyte_or_null_nomg|SV* sv|STRLEN len
 Like C<SvPVbyte_or_null>, but does not process get magic.