This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Change utf8.t to use a \xb7 delimiter once more.
authorFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Sun, 14 Nov 2010 19:06:48 +0000 (11:06 -0800)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Sun, 14 Nov 2010 19:07:14 +0000 (11:07 -0800)
This partially reverts 7b301413.

The delimiter was changed because a proposed fix for [perl #74022]
would have caused the test to fail.

That bug has been fixed a different way (d7425188), so the delimiter
in the test can be changed back.

The RT ticket has more detail.

lib/utf8.t

index c13211e..f98052c 100644 (file)
@@ -329,7 +329,7 @@ END
 SKIP: {
     skip("Embedded UTF-8 does not work in EBCDIC", 1) if ord("A") == 193;
     use utf8;
-    is eval qq{q \xc3\xbc test \xc3\xbc . qq\xc2\xa1 test \xc2\xa1},
+    is eval qq{q \xc3\xbc test \xc3\xbc . qq\xc2\xb7 test \xc2\xb7},
       ' test  test ',
       "utf8 quote delimiters [perl #16823]";
 }