This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
perldelta for 64ff300b/#122669
authorFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Sun, 7 Sep 2014 18:15:41 +0000 (11:15 -0700)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Sun, 7 Sep 2014 20:25:35 +0000 (13:25 -0700)
pod/perldelta.pod

index 4d601dd..3acc296 100644 (file)
@@ -457,6 +457,11 @@ C<?[...])> construct.  When the C<[...]> stands alone, the same
 non-fatal warning as before is raised, and only the first character in
 the sequence is used, again just as before.
 
+=item *
+
+Tainted constants evaluated at compile time no longer cause unrelated
+statements to become tainted.  [perl #122669]
+
 =back
 
 =head1 Known Problems