This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Update parent to CPAN version 0.227
authorChris 'BinGOs' Williams <chris@bingosnet.co.uk>
Sun, 1 Sep 2013 14:38:07 +0000 (15:38 +0100)
committerChris 'BinGOs' Williams <chris@bingosnet.co.uk>
Sun, 1 Sep 2013 14:46:21 +0000 (15:46 +0100)
  [DELTA]

0.227  20130991
    . Fix RT #88320, restore tests passing for 5.17.5+
      Thanks to Zefram for the report and contributing the fix

Porting/Maintainers.pl
cpan/parent/lib/parent.pm
cpan/parent/t/parent.t

index 0d799f6..d999003 100755 (executable)
@@ -1305,7 +1305,7 @@ use File::Glob qw(:case);
 
     'parent' => {
         'MAINTAINER'   => 'corion',
-        'DISTRIBUTION' => 'CORION/parent-0.226.tar.gz',
+        'DISTRIBUTION' => 'CORION/parent-0.227.tar.gz',
         'FILES'        => q[cpan/parent],
         'UPSTREAM'     => undef,
     },
index 32f0d6c..141b3bb 100644 (file)
@@ -1,7 +1,7 @@
 package parent;
 use strict;
 use vars qw($VERSION);
-$VERSION = '0.226';
+$VERSION = '0.227';
 
 sub import {
     my $class = shift;
index fd1722f..8b79862 100644 (file)
@@ -58,7 +58,7 @@ is( $Eval2::VERSION, '1.02' );
 
 my $expected= q{/^Can't locate reallyReAlLyNotexists.pm in \@INC \(\@INC contains:/};
 $expected= q{/^Can't locate reallyReAlLyNotexists.pm in \@INC \(you may need to install the reallyReAlLyNotexists module\) \(\@INC contains:/}
-    if 5.018 <= $];
+    if 5.017005 <= $];
 
 eval q{use parent 'reallyReAlLyNotexists'};
 like( $@, $expected, 'baseclass that does not exist');