This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
netbsd-vax: 2**400 does not fit vax fp
authorJarkko Hietaniemi <jhi@iki.fi>
Thu, 27 Oct 2016 12:03:08 +0000 (08:03 -0400)
committerJarkko Hietaniemi <jhi@iki.fi>
Sat, 29 Oct 2016 02:04:45 +0000 (22:04 -0400)
Note also that the computation needs to be runtime, not compiletime.

t/lib/warnings/utf8

index 1c782e7..dded118 100644 (file)
@@ -764,6 +764,11 @@ BEGIN{
         print "SKIPPED\n# ebcdic platforms generates different Malformed UTF-8 warnings.";
         exit 0;
     }
-{};$^H=2**400}Â
+    use Config;
+    unless ($Double{double_style_ieee}) {
+        print "SKIPPED\n# non-IEEE fp range.";
+        exit 0;
+    }
+{};$^H=eval'2**400'}Â
 EXPECT
-Malformed UTF-8 character: \xc2\x0a (unexpected non-continuation byte 0x0a, immediately after start byte 0xc2; need 2 bytes, got 1) at - line 6.
+Malformed UTF-8 character: \xc2\x0a (unexpected non-continuation byte 0x0a, immediately after start byte 0xc2; need 2 bytes, got 1) at - line 11.